top of page

Inspiration comes in many forms

I find inspiration every day. Sometimes book ideas just come to me. Sometimes I will read something or see something that touches my heart and I feel the need to express what I'm feeling.

The inspiration behind my current book, Beautifully Different, comes from two beautiful girls. Cameron is a 9-year-old girl born with cerebral palsy. She faces big challenges each day - with simple things you and I take for granted - eating, walking, talking. What touched my heart about Cameron is that, despite all the obstacles in her way, she always seems to be smiling. That smile has melted my heart on numerous occasions. I felt like I HAD to write something about her.

Skyler is a beautiful 15-year-old freshman in high school. She is a softball star and a star student. I first met Skyler when I was covering a softball tournament in New Bern, North Carolina. Skyler was eight, but she was one of the best interviews I ever had. I knew then that she was going to be special.

Skyler has been an inspiration for a handful of books: Skyler's Magical Christmas and Skyler's Magical Year to name a couple. She has been the cover model for a handful of books, and I think that will continue into the future. Even more beautiful on the inside than on the outside, I truly believe God has big plans for Skyler.

Both these beautiful girls are going to shine. God has plans for them. I just know it.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page