top of page

Win a signed book!

I have finally started on my latest book, which is along the lines of my first book, Home Run from Heaven. I'm hoping it will be inspirational, uplifting, moving and entertaining.

It took me quite a long time to finally come up with the idea for this book. It was a challenge to get inspired after reading about so much negativity in the world, but I'm finally moving along. (On a side note, I just want to thank people like Susan Latham Holyfield, Whitney Lewis, Suzanne Lee, Haley Hiatt, Kim Hiatt and beautiful people like this for posting uplifting, positive things on Facebook. Some of your posts helped inspire some of my thoughts with regards to the book.)

A freakish back injury suffered at the gym (I'd like to say I heart it while squatting 1,000 pounds or bench pressing 415 pounds, but I actually hurt it simply moving a bench) has slowed me down a bit. My muscle relaxers, which are totally groovy, make me want to sleep instead of write. So I'm going to listen to my body and do what it says instead of pushing myself. (Of course, my body is now saying, "You are old. You are an old, feeble, clumsy man." I don't really care for the voice right now.)

I'm going to get as much writing done as I can before I go rest (and likely fall asleep and hopefully dream about palm trees, the sound of waves and seagulls, sand and my beautiful wife in a bikini).

In the meantime, I'm in a giving mood. If you would be so kind as to go "like" my Facebook writer page (www.facebook.com/KevinTravisWriter) and follow this author page of mine, you will be in the running to win a signed copy of a book of your choice. Well, it has to be one of my books. Sorry. You can read about my books on this page or go to Amazon and check them out there (http://www.amazon.com/Kevin-Travis/e/B009SCI224).

Let me know here or on Facebook and I'll enter your name into the drawing!

As always, I thank you from the bottom of my heart for reading my work!

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page